预防措施 (牙齿 清洗)

牙病的预防是进行了彻底清洁牙齿和牙龈的清洁处理. 预防是停止牙龈炎的进展的重要的牙科治疗.

带来的好处包括:

  • 牙菌斑去除. 鞑靼人 (也被称为微积分) 和斑块积聚, 以上和牙龈线下, 可能会导致严重的牙周问题. 不幸的是, 即使有合适的住所刷牙和使用牙线例程, 它可能无法删除所有碎片, 细菌和存款从牙周袋. 经验丰富、 独具慧眼的牙医或使用专门的牙科设备的生员有必要抓住潜在的破坏性增强.
  • 健康笑容. 牙齿可以大大缩短美学的一个微笑. 预防是有效的治疗方法,消除了难看的污渍的牙齿.
  • 清新的气息. 口臭 (或口臭) 是一般指示性牙周疾病的进展. 腐烂的食物颗粒的组合 (牙龈线下可能) 和潜在坏疽源于牙龈感染, 结果在口臭. 常规清除牙菌斑, 微积分和细菌可以改善口臭和减少感染.

可以在我们的办公室执行预防. 我们建议执行预防作为一项预防措施每年两次, 但应完成每个 3-4 个月为牙周炎患者. 应该指出的是,不能完全扭转牙龈疾病, 但预防是我们可以用来阻止其进展的工具之一.

Prophylaxis (Teeth Cleaning)

A dental prophylaxis is a cleaning treatment performed to thoroughly clean the teeth and gums. Prophylaxis is an important dental treatment for stopping the progression of gingivitis.

The benefits include:

  • Plaque removal. Tartar (also referred to as calculus) and plaque buildup, both above and below the gum line, can result in serious periodontal problems. Unfortunately, even with a proper home brushing and flossing routine, it can be impossible to remove all debris, bacteria and deposits from gum pockets. The experienced eye of a dentist or hygienist using specialized dental equipment is necessary to catch potentially damaging buildup.
  • A healthier looking smile. Stained teeth can dramatically decrease the esthetics of a smile. Prophylaxis is an effective treatment in ridding the teeth of unsightly stains.
  • Fresher breath. Bad breath (or halitosis) is generally indicative of advancing periodontal disease. A combination of rotting food particles (possibly below the gum line) and potential gangrene stemming from gum infection, results in bad breath. The routine removal of plaque, calculus and bacteria can improve halitosis and reduce infection.

Prophylaxis can be performed at our office. We recommend that prophylaxis be performed twice annually as a preventative measure, but should be completed every 3-4 months for periodontitis sufferers. It should be noted that gum disease cannot be completely reversed, but prophylaxis is one of the tools we can use to halt its progression.