牙科 銀汞合金

牙科汞齊 是常用的齒科充填,已被用於在 150 年. 它是與其他至少一種金屬汞的混合物. 銀汞合金相比有著許多優點其他修復材料, 低成本, 強度, 耐久性, 和抑菌效果.

銀汞合金在牙科用於大量的原因. 它是相對便於使用和操作在放置過程中; 它仍然是軟短時間,所以它可以裝填補任何不規則卷, 然後形成一個堅硬的化合物. 銀汞合金具有更長的壽命比其他直接修復材料, 如複合. 平均, 大多數的汞合金修復為服務 10 自 12 年, 而樹脂基複合材料為約一半的時間. 然而, 隨著最近改進複合材料科學和更好地理解技術靈敏度的安置, 應該指出的是這種差異持續下降.

含銀填充物的缺點:

含銀填充物有很多缺點. 銀牙的邊緣可以拖垮, 變得虛弱或打破. 這結果不受保護的牙齒,讓腔再次開始. 隨著年齡的增長, 填充一個銀色的金屬膨脹, 合同, 和可以拆分.

含銀填充物包含 50 %的汞. 他們可以腐蝕, 漏出,導致你的牙齒和牙齦上的污漬.

幸運的是, 含銀填充物可以安全地替換成齒色修復.

Dental Amalgam

Dental Amalgam is a commonly used dental filling that has been used for over 150 years. It is a mixture of mercury with at least one other metal. Amalgam has many advantages over other restorative material, such as low cost, strength, durability, and bacteriostatic effects.

Amalgam is used in dentistry for a number of reasons. It is relatively easy to use and manipulate during placement; it remains soft for a short time so it can be packed to fill any irregular volume, and then forms a hard compound. Amalgam possesses greater longevity than other direct restorative materials, such as composite. On average, most amalgam restorations serve for 10 to 12 years, whereas resin-based composites serve for about half that time. However, with recent improvements in composite material science and a better understanding of the technique-sensitivity of placement, it should be noted that this difference is decreasing.

DISADVANTAGES OF SILVER FILLINGS:

Silver fillings have many drawbacks. The edges of the silver filling can wear down, become weak or break. This results in the tooth not being protected and lets cavities get started once again. With age, the metal of a silver filling expands, contracts, and can split.

Silver fillings contain 50 percent mercury. They can corrode, leak and cause stains on your teeth and gums.

Fortunately, silver fillings can safely be replaced with Tooth-Colored Restorations.